The Best Friends Collectionđź’•

I had the amazing opportunity to test a few of the patterns for Made for Mermaid’s Best Friends Collection that they’re releasing this week and I am SO excited to finally be able to share them with you!!

I really love testing sewing patterns – it gives me the opportunity to expand on my sewing skills, but it kills me to have to wait on sharing my creations until the patterns release! {could you tell I was a kid who was shaking the gifts under the tree before Christmas Day?!}

So without further ado, I present to you: the Stacey Top! I sewed up a few versions- there are optional bibs, pockets, and elbow patches. I am a sucker for elbow patches! 


Another pattern within this collection is the Barbie Headband. The accessorizing possibilities are endless now that I’ve learned to sew shabby flowers!!! M4M’s tutorial is so easy to follow. 


The last pattern that we tested is an update of the Hailey Pants. These are the perfect addition for a boutique styled outfit for your little ladies. 


There is a Skipper Skirt that’s also part of the collection. It is absolutely adorable and I can’t wait to get my hands on the pattern and get one sewn up!!

You can check out the full collection here! Through this weekend M4M is offering two great bundle options. 

Happy sewing!! 

Leave a Reply

