Bachelorette Party Favors 💜

My best friend in the history of ever got married! {I had to delay this post as to not spoil the swag bag surprise} 

Among other crafts that I stayed busy with leading up to the big event, here are the hair ties that were part of a little swag bag I put together for the ladies.  They’re cute, coordinate with the wedding colors… And let’s be real. You know your hair is going to have to go up after (or maybe even during) a night of dancing! 


While you could find these for sale on etsy, you can also easily make them for a fraction of the cost with minimal craftiness. 


I picked up some cardstock from the scrapbooking section of Joanns. I recommend something with a little texture for a more polished look. Then I grabbed some elastic in coordinating colors for the wedding. 

I used my trusty Microsoft Word to design the cards and then print them onto the cardstock. 

I’m a little challenged when it comes to cutting straight lines, so my paper cutter comes in handy. If you don’t have one, scissors will do the trick. 


Cut the elastic, tie a knot on the end… And Ta-da!! You’re done! 

Leave a Reply

