Are YOU the next Top Tester?!?

You guys…. I made something… For MYSELF!!! I’ve sewn things from blankets to baby bedding, headbands to dresses for my girls, diapers to rompers, but never anything for myself before. 

Made for Mermaids is one of the shops I love to get PDF sewing patterns from. {if you haven’t yet, you need to check them out!!} For Easter, I made Miss H the Isla dress and it was adorable! So much so that despite being a cool 7 year old, she still wants me to sew more dresses for her. {score one for mommy!}

 

Miss H in the middle rocking her M4M Isla dress

When M4M announced their #TopTester competition to search for new pattern testers, I had to jump on the opportunity.  I had been eying the Mama Mya pattern for a while. 

getting down to business ūüėČ

I had more of the navy striped knit from Baby G’s last dress and I am huge fan of a nautically inspired stripe!  About mid way through cutting out my pattern pieces I decided to go with some color blocking for the top of the shirt. 

The end result: a new shirt in my wardrobe that I’m excited to wear and kindly covers my post-baby midsection!  The pattern has options for a shirt, tunic, AND dress so I’ll be whipping up some sleeveless dresses for this hot Florida summer.  Plus, after a week of some inspiring ladies sharing their projects on the M4M Facebook page, I can’t wait to sew for myself again!! Stay tuned because the Megan romper is on my crafting list.

M4M Mama Mya Tunic

Leave a Reply

